[UNSC] The rise of new rebel groups

Five state governors in the southern region of Equatoria (where the Dinka and Nuer have fewer people) and the western region of Bahr el-Ghazar have announced their mutiny from the Juba government and announced the formation of a “Revolutionary Council For Equality In South Sudan”, vouching for an established, democratic government created “by the South Sudanese and for the South Sudanese". The new rebel groups have the wide support of most smaller ethnic groups in the region and have expelled both the SPLM and the SPLM-IO from major cities in the region.